Chicken Stir Fry-a-licious!

As I find myself becoming somewhat addicted to Pinterest I realize that there are a few things that keep me checking back.  One of those things… new recipes!  I don’t know about you but I find that some nights I am just too tired from the long day to experiment with a new meal.  What if it’s bad?  What if I wasted good chicken breast?  And honestly, I just want some healthy food and I want it fast.  In this recipe obsession , I realize that I make the same things over and over, but they are truly delicious, and maybe you want a new recipe for your self or family that is not a waste of good chicken breast.  So here it is.  A new category for this blog, Easy Food = Easy Life.  Because if I am going to post meals, then I promise they will be easy, healthy and quick.  So as I make dinner I will try to remember to pull out my camera to take food photos, which I admit is not my thing, so you and your family can try a new dish “real mom style.”

Tonight I made…

Chicken Stir Fry-a-licious!

 

 

Dice an onion and toss it in a pan with a little olive oil.  Want to step it up?  Use sesame oil instead of olive oil to enhance the flavor.  Add diced up chicken breast, dash of pepper.  Now you can add salt if you like, I never do, but that’s because salt makes me retain water and what lady wants to look puffy?

Cook it up!

In a separate pot steam broccoli, snap peas and carrots.  Super easy mom hint, buy a bag of this at the grocery store all ready to go.  Super healthy mom hint, find out when your local farmers market happens and buy all your veggies and fruits for the week.  Support local growers!

After it is steamed toss it on top of the chicken and onions.

Now here is the EASY part.  Add as a few squirts of Ken’s Steak House Lite Asian Sesame with Ginger and Soy Dressing.  Start with less, you can always add more to taste.

Stir up with your veggies and chicken and throw over a bed of rice.  I always use brown rice with this dish but I had left over white basmati rice from last nights meal so I just used that.

Yes that is a big portion, it was for my husband who loved this meal and said so not once but twice and then again when he cleaned up.

It’s that easy.  30 minutes and healthy.  Let me know if you try it and if you enjoyed it too.  I’m no master chef, but I do know how to please my belly and I can do it with little time.

Leave a Reply

