“What is my kid thinking?”

These days it’s all about the fantastic facial expressions, deciphering baby babble, and enjoying all the smiles and laughter.

I feel like I am truly blessed and lucky.  Crosby really has a wonderful disposition.  He’s a chill baby.  He is generally very happy and if he isn’t there is a clear reason why.  All this is not to say we don’t have our moments and our struggles.  Lack of sleep and figuring out how to be a working mom and not feel completely exhausted by the end of the day, or really at the start of the day, is tricky.  Thankfully it keeps getting easier.  It’s either easier or just becoming more normal.  In any case it’s us.  It’s good and we are happy.  I think Kurt and I make a great partnership.  We tag out when we need to.  We encourage when necessary and we always say thank you.  Because when he folds little tiny baby clothes so I don’t have to, I think he is the best human that walked the earth.  Crosby has a great daddy and I have a great husband.  Ahh… it’s the simple things.

Now that I have learned how to post pictures I thought I’d share some of the wonderful facial expressions that my sweet boy throws my way on a daily basis.  It seems silly to just post pictures and not make some sort of delightful game out of it.  I mean, these photos make me wonder “What is my kid thinking?”  So let’s play that game.  Reply with your baby quote for any or all of the 5 photos below.  And let’s make it even more fun.  If you have little humans in your life, post a photo of them making fantastic facial expressions.  The good, the bad, the ugly and the funny.  Let’s share real life.

Number One

Number Two

Number Three

Number Four

Number Five

(photo by Blake Gardner Photography.  Check him out at http://www.BlakeGardner.net)

I’d rather have life captured in a real moment than a phony perfect looking one .  Here’s to all your real moments. May they naturally be perfect.

3 thoughts on ““What is my kid thinking?”

  1. Aunt Michelle says:

    1. I’m pooping.
    2. I just pooped.
    3.I think I have to poop.
    4. When will I poop again?
    5. Feed my belly so I can poop!

  2. Cheryl Scholler says:

    1. “Pucker up Mama and give me a kiss!”
    2. “Mom were you drinking red wine again? Yep, I LOVE my mom!”
    3. “So lame that the Packers aren’t in the Super Bowl.”
    4. “Mom why aren”t the Packers playing this Sunday? They’ll play again soon, right?”
    5.”Mom, you like this face Dad taught me!?”

Leave a Reply

